Calling all ARHE members!

If you will be joining us in a few weeks for the 9th National Collegiate Recovery Conference, we hope you will attend our Town Hall Luncheon on Wednesday, July 11th at 12:00 PM. Our luncheon serves as our annual meeting and will take place in the University of Houston- Student Center Multipurpose Room. Seating, as well as food and refreshments, are on a first-come-first-served basis.

The purpose of our annual meeting is to update membership on the accomplishments and plans for the association, to solicit feedback from membership, to vote on any relevant matters, and to introduce the new members of the Board of Directors.

If you are not a current member of the Association of Recovery in Higher Education, you can sign up here.

Board Member Election Updates

All of the ARHE Board votes are in and verified. Here is the new ARHE Board of Directors! Congratulations to all of our elected representatives and thank you to everyone who ran for a position.

Executive Board

  • President: Thomas Kimball
  • President-Elect: Sierra Castedo
  • Past President: Amy Boyd Austin
  • Secretary: Anne Thompson Heller
  • Treasurer: Frank Allison

Regional Representatives

  • Pacific: Angie Bryan
  • Mountain: Amy Gooch
  • Midwest: Ahmed Hosni
  • Mid-Atlantic: Jarmichael Harris
  • Southeast: Blake Schneider
  • Northeast: Keith Murphy
  • Southwest: John Shiflet

Student Representatives

  • Undergraduate: Matthew Morency
  • Graduate: Ashley Wheeler

Additional Representatives

  • Ex Officio: Patrice Salmeri
  • Member At Large: Alexa Chilcutt

We hope to see you down in Houston for #ARHEinHTown!